19 Weeks

19 WEEKS

IMG_1713

Size: Mango {6.0″ long}

As soon as I uploaded this picture on the blog, I realize I forgot to write in the weight & length of our little baby on my board.  Peanut is estimated to be 6.0″ long and around 8 oz.  That’s half a foot and half a pound!

Gender: We find out so soon! From when this picture was taken- 10 DAYS!


Baby Names?: We are {well…I am} stumped on boy names right now.  We have a couple ideas but first we need to find out the gender, and then we want to make sure that the name fits when the baby comes.

Cravings: Sour Cream & Onion potato chips, Nacho Cheese Doritos, fried rice.

Aversions: Guacamole, Salsa, leftovers, and Pepper; it’s the same every week.  Also, I still hate going to Walmart.


Symptoms: Back pain is improving and sleep is getting better. I’ve been getting bloody noses which hasn’t been fun but my doctor said not to worry and that it can be a symptom that comes with pregnancy.  My gums are bleeding more when I brush and floss but good thing I have a Bachelor degree that focuses on teeth and gums so I’m pretty sure I’m okay.  


Nausea/Sickness: Just when I don’t eat or drink enough.  If something doesn’t smell good I get pretty sick but I’m no longer throwing up. Hopefully that lasts the rest of my pregnancy, but no guarantees.

Sleep: So wonderful. I generally have been sleeping through the night and I wake up well rested.  It’s taken me a lot longer to fall asleep than usual, but I’m managing just fine.


Maternity Clothes: Still haven’t bought maternity jeans, so I wear jeans with belly bands and leggings.  Some shirts fit better than others but I’m at the point where maternity shirts fit but most of my normal clothes still fit too.

Wedding Ring On or Off?: On!


Best Moment of the Week: There’s a couple that have been great! I went to Waffle Love twice this week & I was able to go to Kurt’s city league basketball game.  Doing my normal routine has definitely become easier.  I’m aware it may get harder as the weeks go on but I’ve really enjoyed being able to work, go out with friends, and go on dates with my husband.


Worst Moment of the Week: We’ve had some ups and downs, but no downs that are really worth talking about or complaining about.  Life is great!  On a less personal note, the measles outbreak hasn’t been super fun to hear about.  Measles poses serious risks to women who are pregnant- good thing I’m vaccinated and have taken that initial precaution.

Looking Forward To: Finding out the gender & having a baby! I know it’s a long ways away, but I am so looking forward to having a little baby in our family. I’ve bee having so much fun making plans, but it’s hard to make plans when you don’t know the gender.  But in about a week we will be able to officially start planning and I’ll be half way through my pregnancy so the countdown will start feeling much more real!

As many of you know, we will be keeping the gender of our little one under wraps for a little bit.  Many people have been telling me it’s mean & inconsiderate to others to not tell them the gender of our baby, but don’t worry…you will all find out eventually, I promise!  I’m not trying to be mean or inconsiderate in any way.

Thank you to all of those who have been excited for us during this time and have been supportive of us keeping the gender details on the DL! We are overjoyed to be having a baby, independent of the gender & we hope you are too!  We love our baby and are excited to let you know more information when we are ready to share it.

Alexis

Leave a comment