Happy New Year!

2015inreview

Kurt: hit the 1 year mark of working at Crio Brü in Lindon, UT; enjoys running and playing basketball every week; celebrated his 28th birthday in March; took a trip to Eugene, OR with his family in June to watch his brother {Jason} run in his last collegiate race representing Brigham Young University; has taken 3 trips to Santa Barbara; became a Dad; bought a new car; had his entire family visit within a week of Chad being born; went kayaking for the first time; played over 50 games of Monopoly; visited Manhattan Beach, CA.

Alexis: hit the 1 year mark of graduating with her BS in Dental Hygiene and being a Registered Dental Hygienist; was pregnant for the first half of the year; enjoyed a trip to Portland, OR to visit her twin sister and 3 trips to Santa Barbara, CA; has loved spending time with her immediate family in January, February, March, June, July, September, October, November, & December; gave birth to Chad Thomas Witt in June; celebrated her 23rd birthday in Park City, UT learned how to sew; went paddle boarding for the first time; worked as a temp Dental Hygienist.

Chad: was born on June 3, 2015; has had 6 months worth of first experiences including going to the beach & seeing hot air balloons; has visited Santa Barbara {California}, Manhattan Beach {California}, Park City, {Utah}, Salt Lake City {Utah} and many other smaller cities throughout the state of Utah; has loved meeting his family members this year including all of his grandparents, aunts, uncles, cousins, & even his great-grandma; celebrated his first Christmas in SB at Babci & Dziadziu’s house; gained a love for all things Fisher Price.

 

We are looking forward to 2016!  We are welcoming the year with open arms to the opportunities & experiences that are coming our way. I will be taking a couple month long temporary dental hygiene position at the beginning of the year and Kurt is looking forward to more responsibilities and opportunities at work. Chad is growing and developing right on track.  He is getting so close to crawling, and recently started rolling over regularly.  He will make much progress during this next year, as we expect him to start walking, talking, & learning new things over the next 365 days.  He is our pride & joy, and he is the most wonderful blessing we have received this year.

As I reflect on 2015, I realize that I am living my dream.  I am a wife, and have been for the last 2 and a half years.  I became a mother to the most beautiful & perfect baby boy.  I am a college graduate and have my degree in a field that I am passionate about. We get to spend so much time with family {mine & Kurt’s} & have gained so many new friends.  There’s a lot I wish I could change about my life sometimes, but in reality, where Kurt & I are in life right now is absolutely perfect.

I am so excited about my New Year’s Resolutions. I know when you have goals you don’t, and shouldn’t, have to wait until the New Year to set them, but I love doing it in January because it’s an easy place to start and there’s just something about starting fresh. I am seriously so excited for 2016.  2015 was a jam packed year with a lot of things Chad related, and I get to experience that every year! Kurt and I have set our own individual resolutions, along with family ones.  We are excited to grow and progress physically, spiritually, socially, emotionally, & mentally this year. We look forward to visiting family, learning new things, creating memories, and becoming better people.

Happy New Year to you all! We hope it’s the best one yet!

Alexis

FullSizeRender copy

Leave a Reply

