Weeks 32-35

WEEK 32


Size:

  • Fruit/Veg: Florida pomelo
  • Animal: Naked tailed armadillo
  • Bakery: Pan d’epi
  • Toys & games: Plastic scooter board

Gender: Boy

Baby Names: Maybe! We are one step closer to deciding on a name…I think. Again, Baby Bear’s name won’t be announced until his birth. It’ll be a secret until then from everyone. Not even family knows our name ideas or top name choices, so don’t feel left out 😉 We just want the name to be a perfect fit. A lot of people ask why I like keeping the name a secret. It’s not that I like keeping it a secret, it’s more that I want the name to fit well and involuntary opinions are always being thrown my way and I don’t want anything to sway our decision when it comes to our name choice. We all know that there’s reactions like, “Oh…that sounds…nice.” or “Oh I don’t really like that name.” and I’m just avoiding that all together by not sharing our name choice.

Cravings: Cereal. I’m loving Peanut Butter Captain Crunch with super cold milk right now.

Aversions: None

Symptoms: Back aches, trouble sleeping, headaches, body aches, tight muscles. I’ve been trying to stretch more to help my body relax. My body never really fully recovered from my labor with Chad. I pushed for 2.5 hours and my flexibility never came back. So I’m stretching more and more as an act of desperation to make labor & delivery more comfortable this time around.

Nausea/Morning Sickness: None!

Movement: I only get kicks in my ribs when I’m sitting down, but most of the time I feel like I’m carrying lower so you can see Baby Bear moving around from all the way across the room because my bump moves so much!

Sleep: It’s been better now that I’m on mess for my heartburn! I can now drink as much water as I want/need before I go to bed without fear of having to throw up in the middle of the night.

Maternity Clothes: They’re definitely more comfortable than regular clothes right now!

Wedding Ring on/off?: On! I didn’t have too much swelling in my hands this week, so I wore my ring.

Favorite Moment of the Week: We were really busy this week, but it was fun! We hosted a BBQ on Saturday with Kurt’s siblings that live in Utah. Days like that make me wish my family lived a lot closer though.

Least Favorite Moment of the Week: There wasn’t really one, fortunately. Chad’s been a tad bit of a struggle lately, but that just comes with the territory of being the parent of a 2 year old. I may regret saying this, but I don’t fully believe in the Terrible Twos and it really bothers me when people ask whether Chad has hit that phase. Chad’s been throwing tantrums for the past year. It’s just taking him time to learn how to communicate with us, so I don’t blame him. Tantrums are the worst, especially in public and trying to calm Chad down when he’s yelling and kicking and I’m trying to hold him (while pregnant). But, like I said, it just comes with the territory and I’ll take whatever “Terrible Two” phase that comes my way if it means getting to spend those amazing sweet moments with my little peanut.

Looking Forward To: My next doctor’s appointment (I love that they’re every 2 weeks now…it means my due date is closer!), painting our kitchen cabinets (hoping to get a start on them this week), and getting the house ready for baby! There’s still a handful of things we need (stuff like a crib mattress, car seat connectors for our stroller, more burp clothes & blankets, a video monitor, a few more items of clothing, more bottles, etc.) but I’m sure we’ll have it all ready by the time this baby comes thanks to Amazon Prime 😉

WEEK 33



Size:

  • Fruit/Veg: Cauliflower
  • Animal: Ferret
  • Bakery: 3 chocolate croissants
  • Toys & games: junior tennis racquet

Gender: Boy! I was looking at baby pictures of Chad this week and it just made me feel so overwhelmed with happiness that we will be having another boy. I’m so grateful we get to meet our sweet Baby Bear in 7 weeks!

Baby Names: I thiiiiiiiiink we have one! I’ll leave it at that.

Cravings: Sweets & cereal. I don’t love that I crave these things so I’m trying to cut back to make the last handful of weeks nice and healthy for Baby Bear & me.

Aversions: none

Symptoms: fatigue, stretch marks (laaaame), back pain, swelling, headaches, thirst, no more heartburn! (thanks to my meds)

Nausea/Morning Sickness: I get really bad headaches if I don’t drink enough water or eat too much sugar, but that doesn’t happen frequently

Movement: He moves around a ton. I only get kicks in the ribs if I am sitting down, otherwise I get punched and kicked much lower. I have a rogue stretch mark where I get kicked frequently haha. He’s pretty powerful.

Sleep: not bad but not great.

Maternity Clothes: Yes yes yes. I’m at the point now where maternity clothes are much more comfortable than my pre-pregnancy clothing. But guys…I feel HUGE. my maternity pants won’t stay up because my bump is soooo low that panels and bands don’t cover it enough to keep my pants up. Oh the joy of having big babes 🙂

Wedding Ring on/off?: On

Favorite Moment of the Week: We took Chad swimming twice this week. We are trying to teach him to not be afraid of the water. He does a pretty good job, but definitely likes to be held by me. He has to be held by Kurt sometimes so I can get a break, but Chad is always requesting Mommy. I don’t mind it too much…just when I’m super exhausted. But even then I still don’t mind.

Least Favorite Moment of the Week: My doctor’s appointment was pretty average but wasn’t very fun. Things are fine and normal, but I’m measuring 2 weeks ahead of schedule so we don’t really know what to expect. There’s a chance that I will get an ultrasound at my next visit to see whether Baby Bear is actually measuring 2 weeks ahead or whether he’s just taller and bigger than Chad was. My due date was moved up 1 day (it’s now August 11th) so it’s just a waiting game to see whether it gets moved up again. I don’t think it will…Chad was only 3 days early but at the same time I wouldn’t be surprised. After I had Chad, one of the doctors that assisted in his delivery (yes, there was more than one), mentioned that I may want to be induced for my next baby because there’s a chance my babies will only get bigger from here on out and my body isn’t build to deliver big babies. So right now we wait 🙂

Looking Forward To: Our calendar is starting to fill up between now and mid- August! My goal this weekend is to start round 2 of painting our kitchen cabinets, so we’ll see how that goes!


WEEK 34


Size:

  • Fruit/Veg: Savoy Cabbage
  • Animal: Quokka
  • Bakery: Baguette batard
  • Toys & games: Basketball hoop

Gender: Boy 🙂

Baby Names: We’ve been testing out the baby name and we like it! So, as of now, we have a name!

Cravings: Peanut Butter

Aversions: None

Symptoms: Trouble sleeping, heartburn, tight muscles, difficulty bending over, back pain

Nausea/Morning Sickness: None!

Movement: A lot! Again, not a lot of rib kicks, but a ton the other direction! My bladder is being used as the ultimate punching bag haha

Sleep: Not great but could totally be worse.

Maternity Clothes: Yep! I’m at the frustrating point wear my maternity pants won’t stay up because I’m carrying so low. This is so different for me! Dresses are my friend!

Wedding Ring on/off?: Sometimes on, sometimes off

Favorite Moment of the Week: We went to this big party that our friend’s company was throwing and Chad experienced his first petting zoo. He absolutely LOVED it! There were a lot of farm animals there that Chad had never seen in person, so he was in absolute heaven. His favorite animals to pet were the chickens, donkey, and the sheep. He was so mad when we made him leave. I’d never seen him more upset.

Least Favorite Moment of the Week: I’ve been feeling overwhelmed this week with all the things I need to do. So my down moments this week are self inflicted, but I’m such a worrier and planner and with this baby & having so much on my to do list, I’m feeling like I’ll never get it done.

Looking Forward To: Celebrating Independence Day!
WEEK 35


Size:

  • Fruit/Veg: Bunch of carrots, canary melon
  • Animal: Mini-lop rabbit
  • Bakery: Two clafoutis
  • Toys & games: Kid’s backpack

Gender: Boy!

Baby Names: I think it’s safe to say that we have a name. You’ll find out what it is in a few weeks 😉

Cravings: Sweets 😦 I really don’t love that I have such a big sweet tooth right now. Sweets don’t give me the sustainable energy I need so they’re wasted calories at this point haha.

Aversions: None

Symptoms: Headache, trouble sleeping, body aches, back pain, swelling, stretch marks, thirst

Nausea/Morning Sickness: None!

Movement: A lot! Baby Bear’s movements feel much more gentle than Chad’s did, but I have an anteriorly placed placenta and carrying low to thank for that.

Sleep: I’m having a hard time sleeping through the night. It doesn’t help that Kurt wakes up really early to go running or leave for work and our garage door shakes our bedroom whenever it moves haha but I’m managing just fine.

Maternity Clothes: Now and (what feels like) forever!

Wedding Ring on/off?: On, when I remember to wear it!

Favorite Moment of the Week: Celebrating America! I love July 4th. It is my second favorite holiday (a close second to Christmas). I’ve always loved the fireworks, smores, BBQs, spending time with family, and I feel like it’s a day just full of pride and happiness and magic. I’m so blessed that I get to celebrate this holiday. I love where I live and what this country stands for and the people that I get to share this freedom with.

Least Favorite Moment of the Week: July 5th. Staying up late and being on the go all day in prep for July 4th and with all the activities we did took quite the physical toll. It seriously took me a few days to recover!

Looking Forward To: My next doctor’s appointment. I had one this week and I have now been switched to weekly appointments until baby gets here! I feel like time is going by so quickly and Baby Bear will be here before we know it! And eventually I will get to painting my kitchen cabinets haha!

Alexis

Leave a Reply

